

SGMCRF/C1/Web Site Committee/2016

22/01/2025

PROCEEDINGS OF THE PRINCIPAL

Sub: College Website – maintenance and updation – committee re -constituted – reg. The college website committee is re-constituted with the following members for the proper maintenance and timely updation of the college website.

1. Dr. Aravind Ajid , Associate Professor, Dept. of Forensic Medicine		Chairperson
2. Dr. Keba J, Associate Professor, Dept. of Physiology		Convener
3. Dr. Nandini V R, Principal		Member
4. Medical Superintendent		Member
5. Deputy Medical Superintendent		Member
6. Mr. Anoop, System Programmer		Member
7. Dr. Akhila , Assistant Professor, Dept. of Anatomy		Member
8.Dr. Manju K S, Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry	Me	ember
9. Dr. Himiki, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Community Medicine	Me	ember
10. Dr. Abhijith Jayachandran, Assistant Professor, Dept. Forensic Medici	ne	Member
11. Dr. Deepthi T, Associate Professor, Dept. of Microbiology		Member
12. Dr. Jinu Abraham Glaxon, Professor, Dept. of Pathology		Member
13. Dr. Ivy Abrahan Varghese, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Pharmacolog	y	Member
14. Dr. Jarlin John, Associate Professor, Dept. of General Medicine		Member
15. Dr. Devi V S, Assistant Professor, Dept. of General Surgery		Member
16. Dr. Reshma Sugathan, Professor, Dept. of Anaesthesiology		Member

TRIVA Venjaramoodu P.O., Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala - 695 607 Pin : 695 Phone : 0472-2874000, 2815000 Fax : 0472-3041004 email : principal@sgmc.in director@sgmc.edu.in

17. Dr. Swathi Vijayan, Dept. of Dentistry	Member
18. Dr. Devan Prakash, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Dermatology	Member
19. Dr. Nishant M B, Professor, Dept. of ENT	Member
20. Dr. Bhavani L Nair, Associate Professor, Dept. of OBG	Member
21. Dr. Vivek Oommen Varghese , Assistant Professor,	Member
Dept. of Ophthalmology	
22. Dr. Mohammed Shabas, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Orthopaedics	Member
23. Dr. Neziya M, Dept. of Paediatrics	Member
24. Dr. Sreekala, Professor & Head, Dept. of PMR	Member
25. Dr. Abeer, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Psychiatry	Member
26. Dr. Gopika M G, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Radiology	Member
27. Dr. Nini Navakumar, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Pulmology	Member
28. Dr. Linu S M, Professor, Dept. of Emergency Medicine	Member
29. Dr. Neeraja Varma, Dept. of Cardiology	Member
30. Dr. Thanseer, Dept.of Critical Care	Member
31. Dr. Rijuta Priti, Dept. of Medical Gastroenterology	Member
32. Dr. Rakhil, Dept. of Surgical Gastroenterology	Member
33. Dr. Snigdha, Dept. of Neuro Medicine	Member
34. Dr. Karthik B P, Dept. of Urology	Member

UM

15

PRINCIPAL

PRINCIPAL Sree Gokulam Medical College & Research Foundation, Venjaramoodu Thiruvananthapuram-695 607

19. Dr. Swathi Vijayan, Dept. of Dentistry	Member
20. Dr. Devan Prakash, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Dermatology	Member
21. Dr. Nishant M B, Associate Professor, Dept. of ENT	Member
22. Dr. Bhavani L Nair, Associate Professor, Dept. of OBG	Member
23. Dr. Vivek Oommen Varghese , Assistant Professor,	Member
Dept. of Ophthalmology	- Actility of
24. Dr. Mohammed Shabas, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Orthopaedics	Member
25. Dr. Neziya M, Dept. of Paediatrics	Member
26. Dr. Sreekala, Professor & Head, Dept. of PMR	Member
27. Dr. Abeer, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Psychiatry	Member
28. Dr. Gopika M G, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Radiology	Member
29. Dr. Nini Navakumar, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Pulmology	Member
30. Dr. Linu S M, Associate Professor, Dept. of Emergency Medicine	Member
31. Dr. Neeraja Varma, Dept. of Cardiology	Member
32. Dr. Thanseer, Dept.of Critical Care	Member
33. Dr. Rijuta Priti, Dept. of Medical Gastroenterology	Member
34. Dr. Rakhil, Dept. of Surgical Gastroenterology	Member
35. Dr. Snigdha, Dept. of Neuro Medicine	Member
36. Dr. Karthik B P, Dept. of Urology	Member

Sf: PRINCIPAL

PRINCIPAL Sree Gokulam Medical College & Research Foundation, Venjaramoodu Thiruvananthapuram-695 607



Sree Gokulam Medical College & Research Foundation

College Website Committee

A. Composition of the Committee

- I. Chairperson
- II. Convener
- III. Website coordinators from each department

B. Statement of purpose:

The College Website Committee is established to ensure the dynamic and effective management of the college website, with a focus on regular updates of all college-related activities, adherence to NMC criteria, and periodic updates to the website's design.

C. Functions of the committee:

1. Regular Updating of College Activities:

- Ensure timely and comprehensive updates of all college-related activities, including events, academic achievements, research initiatives, and other relevant information.
- Collaborate with different departments to gather accurate and up-todate content for publication on the website.
- Implement a systematic schedule for content updates to maintain a current and informative online presence.

2. Adherence to NMC Criteria:

- Stay abreast of National Medical Commission (NMC) criteria and guidelines relevant to the college's online representation.
- Ensure that all necessary information required by NMC is accurately and prominently displayed on the website.
- Regularly review and update the website to align with any changes in NMC criteria.

3. Website Design Updates:

- Conduct periodic assessments of the website's design to enhance user experience and visual appeal.
- Explore and implement modern design trends to keep the website aesthetically pleasing and user-friendly.
- Collaborate with web developers or design professionals as needed to implement design updates effectively.

D. Tenure:

The committee will serve for a term of two years, after which a new committee will be formed through a transparent selection process.

E. Frequency of Meetings:

The committee will convene at least once every year to review the website's performance, discuss necessary updates, and plan for the upcoming year. Additional meetings may be scheduled as needed to address urgent matters or major updates.