

(A Unit of Foundation of Non-Resident Indians) Approved by National Medical Commission, Affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences Accredited by NABH & NABL

To whomsoever it may concern

This is to certify that the information in the attached document is verified by me and is found to be true to the best of my knowledge.

This document contains list of awards received.

ollege TRIVANDRUM Pin: 69560 + U PRINCIPAL



(A Unit of Foundation of Non-Resident Indians)

Approved by National Medical Commission, Affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences Accredited by NABH & NABL

3.4.3 Number of awards and recognitions received for extension and outreach activities from Government / other recognised bodies during the last five years					
Sl No	Name of activities	Name of Awardee / Recognition	Name of awarding Government / other recognised bodies	Year of Award	
	2023-24				
1	Lifetime Achievement Award for leadership roles in the field of education	Chairman Shri Gokulam Gopalan	Mar Joseph Pamplany, Archbishop of Tellicherry & Deepika Director Sibi Kalakuzhy	2023-24	
2	Promoting healthy babies and healthy mothers	Mother & Baby Friendly Hospital of India Award to Department of Paediatrics	Government of Kerala	2023	
3	Promoting cardiac health in the community	Dr Palpu Foundation Award to Dr P Chandramohan, Dean Emeritus	Palpu Foundation	2023	
4	Dronacharya Award	Ex Principal, Professor Emeritus Dr Dayanand Babu	Diabetic Foot Society of India	2023	
5	Asian Admirable Achievers Award	Ex Principal, Professor Emeritus Dr Dayanand Babu	Rifacimento International	2023	
6	Prof. R P Pokhrel ACOIN-NOS- NNJS Indo-Nepal Friendship Gold Medal	Dr K Mahadevan, Professor & Head of Ophthalmology	ACOIN-NOS-NNJS Indo-Nepal Friendship International Conference	2024	





(A Unit of Foundation of Non-Resident Indians)

Approved by National Medical Commission, Affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences Accredited by NABH & NABL

3.4.3 Number of awards and recognitions received for extension and outreach activities from Government / other recognised bodies during the last five years

Sl No	Name of activities	Name of Awardee / Recognition	Name of awarding Government / other recognised bodies	Year of Award
7	Outstanding contribution to the field of Tuberculosis	Dr C Sudheendra Ghosh, Professor & Head of Pulmonology	ТАРССМ	2023
8	Jewel of ASI	Professor Emeritus Dr Dayanand Babu, Ex Principal	The Association of Surgeons of India	2023
9	Kamaladalam Award 2023	Professor Emeritus Dr Dayanand Babu, Ex Principal		2023
10	The Blumberg Oration	Professor K T Shenoy, Head of Medical Gastroenterology	Kalinga Gastroenterology Foundation	2024
11	Highly valued service provider in the region	Sree Gokulam Medical College & Research Foundation	ECHS (Ex-Servicemen Contributory Health Scheme)	2024
	2022			
1	Excellence in the field of medical service	IMA National Award to Dr K K Manojan, Vice- Chairman	Indian Medical Association	2022





(A Unit of Foundation of Non-Resident Indians)

Approved by National Medical Commission, Affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences Accredited by NABH & NABL

3.4.3 Number of awards and recognitions received for extension and outreach activities from Government / other recognised bodies during the last five years

Sl No	Name of activities	Name of Awardee / Recognition	Name of awarding Government / other recognised bodies	Year of Award
2	Honoured for the contribution in medical leadership	Honour to Vice-Chairman, Dr K K Manojan	Annual Internaltion Conference of Emergency Medicine EMCON	2022
3	Excellent service to liver disease patients in community	Inspiring Gastroenterologist of India to Dr K T Shenoy	Economic Times Doctors' Day Conclave	2022
4	Sushrut Samman	Dr K Mahadevan, Professor & Head of Ophthalmology	Federation of Ophthalmic Professors of India	2022
5	TAPCCM Lifetime Achievement Award	Dr C Sudheendra Ghosh, Professor & Head of Pulmonology	ТАРССМ	2022
6	Educational program initiatives for CGP	Best Dedication to IMA CGP activities to Dr Benny P V	Indian Medical Association - Has, New Delhi	2022
7	Excellent service to he society	J C Daniel Excellency Award to Dr Benny P V, Professor & Head of Community Medicine	J C Daniel Foundation	2022
8	Being conferred FIAP	Dr Lalitha Kailas, Principal & Professor of Paediatrics	Indian Association of Paediatricians	2022





(A Unit of Foundation of Non-Resident Indians)

Approved by National Medical Commission, Affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences Accredited by NABH & NABL

3.4.3 Number of awards and recognitions received for extension and outreach activities from Government / other recognised bodies during the last five years

Sl No	Name of activities	Name of Awardee / Recognition	Name of awarding Government / other recognised bodies	Year of Award
9	Lifetime Achievement Award	Dr Harikumaran Nair G S, Professor & Head of Eadio- diagnosis	Platinum Jubilee Medical Convention, GMC, TVM	2022
10	Novel & innovative project impacting cancer control	International Innovation Grant to Dr Regi Jose	Conquer Cancer	2022
11	Rishimangalam Krishnan Nair Excellence Award	Dr Benny P V, Professor & Head of Community Medicine	Rishimangalam Krishnan Nair Foundation	2022
	2021			
1	Swastha Jyothi Paritoshik	Dr Linu S M, Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine	World Academic Congress of Emergency Medicine	2021
2	State President's Appreciation Award	State President, IMA's Appreciation Award to Dr Benny P V	Indian Medical Association, Kerala State Branch	2021-22
		2020		





(A Unit of Foundation of Non-Resident Indians)

Approved by National Medical Commission, Affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences Accredited by NABH & NABL

3.4.3 Number of awards and recognitions received for extension and outreach activities from Government / other recognised bodies during the last five years				
SI No	Name of activities	Name of Awardee / Recognition	Name of awarding Government / other recognised bodies	Year of Award
1	Dr K Sivadasan Memorial Oration	Dr Lalitha Kailas, Principal & Professor of Paediatrics	State Conference of Indian Association of Paediatricians	2020
	2019			
1	Oncology training and education	NIH Grant Award to Dr Regi Jose	National Cancer Centre, USA & Fogarty International Centre at National Institutes of Health, USA	2017-2019
2	Dr C E Oommen Oration	Dr K Mahadevan, Professor & Head of Ophthalmology	Association of Ophthalmologists	2019
3	25 years of Distinguished Service JEWEL in Freemasonry	Dr K Mahadevan, Professor & Head of Ophthalmology	Association of Ophthalmologists	2019

ollege & N TRIVANDRUM Pin:695607 015 × U0 PRINCIPAL