CME Ophthalmology 2019



Department: Ophthalmology

Category: CME

Date: March 10th 2019

Venue: Lecture Theatre

Report: Scientific sessions were from 9:00 AM to 3:40 PM. It was inaugurated by Dr.Meena Chakrabarti, Honourable Vice President of Kerala Society of Ophthalmic Surgeons. Dr.P.Chandramohan, Dean (Clinical) of Sree Gokulam Medical College released the first copy of the 'Proceedings of CME Ophthalmology 2019', in the presence of Dr.R.Dayananda Babu, Principal of Sree Gokulam Medical College. There were paper presentations by eminent faculty.

Faculty

- 1. Dr.Sunil.M.S, Asso. Professor, RIO, TVPM
- 2. Ms. Manjula Devi Sarma, Tutor Technician, Optometry, RIO, Tvm
- 3. Dr.Abraham Kurien, Sr. Consultant & Med. Supdt., CEH&RI
- 4. Dr. Sheldon. S. Goudinho, Prof & Head of Ophthalmology, Dr.SMCSIMC, Karakkonam
- 5. Dr. Jayaprasad B, Cataract surgeon, Amardeep Eye Care, TVPM & Kollam)
- 6. Dr.Meena Nair, Sr. Consultant(Glaucoma), CEH&RI, TVPM
- 7. Dr.Manoj.P, Asso. Professor, Neurology, SGMC & RF
- 8. Dr. Janardhanan Potty, Consultant Neurosurgeon, SGMC & RF
- 9. Dr. Resmi Bhaskar, Sr. Consultant, Paediatric Ophthalmology, CEH&RI, TVPM
- 10. Dr.Ashok Nataraj, Consultant Vitreoretinal surgeon, Dr.SMCSIMC, Karakkonam
- 11. Dr.Biju John.C, Addn Professor, RIO, TVPM
- 12. 12. Dr.Simi.S.M, Professor of Dermatology, SGMC&RF
- 13. Dr.Vivek George, Prof of Pathology, SGMC & RF

Number of Delegates: 72